Board of Trustees

Tēnā Koutou Katoa

The new structure of the Board is as follows:

Parent Trustees:

  • Debbie Keung (Chair)
  • Andrew Greenslade (Vice Chair)
  • Bridget Fowles
  • Karly Harris
  • Terrence Gunanayagam


  • Caroline Chawke

Staff Trustee:

  • Kehaia Andrews

Board Secretary:

  • Christine Hutchby

The Board's primary role focuses specifically on the progress and improvement of student achievement. Therefore, ensuring ALL children at Papatoetoe South School experience academic success underpins the Board's decisions and actions. Together, with Caroline and staff, we constantly strive towards the vision of creating well rounded students who leave this school with the potential to become successful global citizens.

We are also responsible for the non-educational matters such as property and finance. An additional role this Board has committed itself to, is the building and maintaining of strong links with all our parents/whanau. Our monthly meetings are open to public attendance so we encourage you to take the opportunity to come along and see what we do. The school's newsletter and website will have the dates and times of these meetings. We do hope you take up our invitation to attend a Board meeting in the near future.

Working together, we have the power to make Papatoetoe South School the best educational experience for your children.

Nāku noa

Nā Debbie Keung


School Charter and Strategic Plan

1430 Papatoetoe South_2019_Charter.pdf
Strategic Plan - Papatoetoe South School.pdf

Annual Report for the Year Ended 31 December 2018

Annual Report EOY 2018.pdf